Long protected in a magical mist, the lands of Mauritanja was once a floating island, but more recently, the mists that surrounded the lands have dissipated and the islands have anchored themselves to the south of the Heartlands. Since then, the people of Mauritanja have formed as a faction, naming themselves after the Unicorns of their homelands, and have brought their business to the Heartlands of Erdreja.

When Holy Isle landed back on Erdreja, much of Mauritanja become flooded, and many islands were lost. Three of Shadow Isles, Thorn Island, Kitaru Isle, three of the Rainbow Isles, three Forest Isles Lesser Brest Isle and Boreth Isle sank beneath the waves. However, when the protections of the Mauritanjan Mists failed, other islands were found, Far Reach and Adelena to name but a few.

The lands of Mauritanja hold many mysteries, many of which are even unknown to its inhabitants. From the unexplored Savannah of North Isle to the great volcano of Illyria, Mauritanja guards many secrets waiting to be discovered.

To learn more about any of the islands of Mauritanja, click on the island on the map below.
This map is slightly out of date, but a better one will be posted shortly.
Please click here to learn more about the cities of Rockholme and Little Nippon.

This site is best viewed in 1024x768 resolution.
This is the home of the Unicorns Faction from the Lorien Trust Gathering system. This is a live roleplaying group and for further details on Live Role-playing and the Lorien Trust please check out the Lorien Trust website.